1001 Albums You Must Hear (and Blog about) Before You Die

My attempt to blog all of the entries from the book 1001 Albums to Hear Before You Die

691. Bad Company – Bad Company

Brief Background: Bad Company was a British supergroup made of members of Mott the Hoople, King Crimson and Free. The album was recorded in England in November of 1973 and released in 1974.

What I think: I’ll start with a couple positives here. First, congrats to them on having half the songs on the album be classic rock staples. No matter what I think of the music, that’s a pretty amazing feat. Second, I didn’t realize they were British, and they, for better or for worse, have that redneck Southern Rock sound down pretty well.

Unfortunately, the music is about as awful as it gets. It makes me want to grow a mullet (with me being bald on top it would be the most stellar mullet), move into a trailer home and smoke methamphetamine off of a Mountain Dew can.

Do I agree or disagree with the writers as to this being an album you must listen to? This is the type of album that really makes me question this book. I get this crap and no Greetings from Asbury Park, N.J. or Tom Waits Closing Time?

Rating (Out of 5): 0

Bad Company Amazon Review (Out of 5): 4.5

Is this my first time hearing this album? Yes (240/311)

Percentage of Albums that are new to me: 77%

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 21, 2016 by and tagged , , .

Recent Posts

Goodreads

Something tells me he enjoys this.

Top Clicks

  • None
